The Way Down Wanderers: Debut Album (White Vinyl) + Download Card
  • The Way Down Wanderers: Debut Album (White Vinyl) + Download Card
In cart Not available Out of stock

12" white, high-quality vinyl with lyrics insert and digital download card.

Recorded at Sonic Ranch in Texas, produced by The Avett Brothers' Mike Marsh, engineered by Grammy Award winning Jerry Ordonez and mixed by multiple-Grammy winner Neil Cappellino, the album features appearances by Michael Duchette and Old Crow Medicine Show's Critter Fuqua. The collection contains 12 vibrant songs ranging from ballads with a surprise twist —"The Way I Love You"— to driving bluegrass reels —"Dead Birds"— and folk rock stories of the road —"Blacktop Highway." The band quickly hits its stride in the rollicking blend of fiddle, mandolin, guitar, banjo, and drum, creating folky-bluegrass blends reminiscent of Nickel Creek or Old Crow Medicine Show.

Track Listing: 1. Dead Birds 2. Sweet Morning Vision 3. New Day Dawning 4. Heading North 5. Circles 6. Hollow Man 7. Wildfire 8. Changing 9. Blacktop Highway 10. Silver Days 11. The Way I Love You Now 12. Midnight Flowers

Read more… close